Endless Knight: Part 2

Okay, so I mentioned earlier (Endless Knight: Part 1 post) that I wasn’t over the moon about the cover for Endless Knight by Kresley Cole, but I recently had a chance to look at the cover flat and I have to admit, it looks a little better.

See for yourself and decide…

endless knight coverflat

So, what’s the consensus do we love it, hate it or are we still unsure?

Rika Ashton

(aka, “I feel a little better…”)

P.S: Is Jack HOT or what?!! (Maybe he’s the reason the cover suddenly looks better to me…)

14 responses

  1. I would say… hhhmmmm. Outer back cover – yay, but front cover – creepy. The snow is good though. I like snow. 🙂

    Like

    June 7, 2013 at 4:42 pm

    • Yup, Jack definetly makes a better cover model than the Death guy. When I first saw just the front cover, I was pretty disappointed – the blond dude looked like a bald alien at first class. 😛

      Like

      June 8, 2013 at 1:24 pm

  2. Still unsure – but I have to admit, Jack looks FABULOUS!

    Like

    June 11, 2013 at 4:20 pm

    • In this case, I don’t think the bland cover is going to affect reader’s from buying the novel. The promise of a story by Kresley Cole holds greater appeal 🙂

      Like

      June 11, 2013 at 4:29 pm

  3. Kaley Williams

    I will buy this book, because I adore KC and, if it’s hardcover, I can just remove the book jacket.

    Like

    June 16, 2013 at 11:54 am

    • I adore KC as well, so yeah the cover won’t stop me from getting the book. (I’ll just stare at the back cover instead of the front.)

      Like

      June 16, 2013 at 2:48 pm

  4. Pingback: Endless Knight by Kresley Cole: Blurb Reveal! | Rika's Musings

  5. Los alamos

    Yay for the back cover!
    I dont really like triangle or polygon romantic relationships in books.
    But a little jealousy is needed here. On jackson’s part especially.
    Because he broke Evie’s heart in PP. Yes, I know its hard to accept the creepiness side of her. But those crossing and cliff hanging make me want to punish Jackson a lil bit.

    Like

    September 2, 2013 at 2:23 pm

    • Yes, I think he deserves a little mental angst for what he did 😉

      Like

      September 10, 2013 at 9:18 pm

  6. Beatrice Mshai

    I have no problem with the guys…its Evie who looks decidedly weak and childlike.

    Like

    September 7, 2013 at 2:23 am

    • I hadn’t really paid much attention to Evie, for me the shot of Death was overwhelmingly bad

      Like

      September 10, 2013 at 9:20 pm

  7. Chloe

    mmkay, first of all, i hate that Death is on the cover and he ugly, and 2nd, what happened to Jack and why isn’t he posing with Evie? He doesn’t look as hot as he did on the cover of Poison Princess. Thats my opinion anyway..

    Like

    September 22, 2013 at 3:57 am

    • I agree! I liked the cover of Poison Princess better, but I feel like this story may have more potential…but we’ll have to wait and see :/

      Like

      September 23, 2013 at 1:05 pm

  8. Pingback: First Look at the Cover Flat for DEAD OF WINTER by Kresley Cole | Rika's Musings

A smiley for your thoughts...

