The Return of Sherlock Holmes

WARNING: This post contains possible spoilers for BBC season 3 of Sherlock. (Pesky things aren’t they, these spoilers?)

For those of you, who watch and love the BBC series, Sherlock, will know how unbelievably excited I am that we’re finally getting some trailers/spoilers for the upcoming season.

For those of you, who have no idea what BBC Sherlock even is, I have one word: CUMBERBATCH!

But, seriously, this show is an EPIC must-watch…I resisted watching it as well, but about 10 minutes into the first episode, I was a goner. I kept watching to see what would happen and how Sherlock would possibly solve this mystery – and yeah, my MIND WAS BLOWN!

This was pretty much my expression and those people in the background are my confused family members…

Sherlock (Cumberbatch) imitating me! 😀

That was also my expression when I saw the new BBC Sherlock season 3 teaser trailer:

You’d have to, of course, have seen the last episode of season 2 to understand why this short, seeming inconspicuous trailer was actually…not.

But it was still short…

So I naturally had to hunt down more Sherlock spoilers and opened myself up to what Google had to offer and found out that, contrary to what I originally believed, Andrew Scott would NOT be returning as Moriarty in season 3:

So who’s going to be Sherlock’s new nemesis?

Well, it’s going to be Charles Augustus Magnussen, the King of Blackmailers, played by Lars Mikkelsen.

Finally, we know that the first episode of season 3, “The Empty Hearse,” will focus on the impact of events from season 2’s conclusion on Watson.

Got spoilers? I’d love to hear them – no, really, gimme!

Rika Ashton

(aka The Spoiler)

6 responses

  1. june h.

    I can’t wait to see season 3! I’m in major withdrawal mode at present. So image my face when I saw this post – I let out a SQUEEEEE. I’ve been talking about Sherlock for the entire week. My mission is get the entire library staff members Sherlocked.

    Like

    August 8, 2013 at 5:55 pm

    • Or Cumberbitched – I LOL every time I hear the fan name. 😛

      I’ve been surviving my withdrawal by watching interviews on YouTube with Benedict Cumberbatch and Sherlock season 3 speculation.

      I found this great video, where a guy explains how he thinks Sherlock survived the fall: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J0Hu2BSHiAg

      😀

      Like

      August 8, 2013 at 7:04 pm

      • june h.

        OMG thank you. I feel like I have this Sherlock withdrawal support group which makes waiting a bit more easier. I’ll check that link out RIGHT NOW!

        Cumberbitched – HAHA! I guess that would be a more fitting diagnosis for me since It’s not only Sherlock I’m crazy about but the actor himself.

        Btw, did you watch Parade’s End? Cumberbatch is in it *drools* I watched it a while back when I didn’t know him at all

        Like

        August 8, 2013 at 7:21 pm

      • I haven’t seen it…but I have next week off, so I’m catching up on a lot of TV then 🙂

        Like

        August 8, 2013 at 8:10 pm

  2. God daim! I forgot this show existed. Silly me.

    Like

    August 9, 2013 at 12:54 am

    • You forgot! *gasp* I am deeply offended on behalf of Mr. Cumberbatch 😉

      Like

      August 9, 2013 at 2:02 pm

A smiley for your thoughts...

