Update from the Land of No Tech

Hi folks,

Just a quick update to let you know that I haven’t been abducted by pirates or run off to an alternate dimension. (Trust me, that would have been a more exciting alternative.)

The reason that I haven’t been able to blog for a while is because the techno people at Future Shop have decided to unjustly punish me and take away my laptop for three weeks. Okay, so I was the one to drop off my laptop, but if I had known that a routine cleanup was going to equate three weeks of misery, I never would have done it!

I tried to blog from my iPod, but formatting colour and pictures I may posts are HUGE sources of frustration. (Besides, while typing this post, I accidentally deleted it TWICE…not fun, trust me!)

But, despite the frustration, I can’t seem to stay away from Bloglandia. My narcissistic nature means that I need to share my second-to-second life with the world. And the fact that I’m currently scarfing down a ham-and-cheese sandwich is clearly significant for the world to know. 🙂

But, hopefully, when I get my laptop back in a week and a half, I’ll be able to get back to more interesting posts. Till then, I’ll continue to write and edit my DOTS scenes in my little black book.

-Rika Ashton

(aka The Girl Who Can’t Even Italicize Her Name on the iPod)

A smiley for your thoughts...

