I’m Back…With a Rant on Marvel: Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D

Hi all,

I finally got my laptop back from Future Shop a few days ago, but I was a little busy marathoning Elementary (starring Jonny Lee Miller and Lucy Liu) to blog much – but more on the awesomosity of this show later!

For today, I have a rant on Marvel: Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D – a TV series I’ve been waiting for with baited breath since I watched Avengers.

Yet, despite the fact that my face turned blue waiting for this show, I was a little disappointed with the first two episodes I watched. I was expecting better chemistry between the characters – like in the film – and way better dialogue. So far the plot has been simplistic and the dialogue borders on cheesy – not to mention the lack of dimension on any of the characters.

But, of course, since I’ve only watched the two episodes that have aired so far, I’m going to reserve my final sentence for later. Who knows, maybe the show’s creators have a few surprises in store for us?

And as always, you are welcome to disagree with my opinion of leave your own rant below!

Rika Ashton

(aka The Undecided)

2 responses

  1. Right now, the whole show is banking on people sticking to the end of the season to find out what really happened to Coulson. I’m of the mind he’s actually an android.

    Like

    October 1, 2013 at 10:17 pm

    • That’s pretty much what me and my little bro are thinking, although we used the word “robot” but android seems more likely given the technology these people have

      Like

      October 4, 2013 at 11:04 am

A smiley for your thoughts...

