Here there be DEMONS!

Hi all,

I’ve been very busy lately and seriously sleep deprived – working three jobs will do that to a girl. I’ve also been writing like a crazy maniac and I finally have something to show for it! (Although, it’s not quite what I expected…)

I recently received word from one of my former university professors that she wants to PUBLISH one of my narrative essays in your upcoming textbooks. (Yes, this book will be taught at university, so I will forever be immortalized among scholars – well, a girl can dream anyways.)

My narrative essay “I Found My Voice in Room 204,” written under my real name, will be published sometime in February 2015. I get a copy of the textbook – so, yes, I will conduct an epic photo-shoot and post pictures and links if you’re interesting in giving it a read.

I’ve also been editing DOTS and delving back into my very first, completed novel Masquerade – I thought it was time to pick it up again. (I’m ashamed to say my writing was pretty juvenile back then so this novel needs a MAJOR overhaul.)

And now for the DEMONS!

I have to give a shout out to “Demons” the song by Imagine Dragons, for getting me through my hectic schedule and giving me the inspiration to write again!

Give it a listen, if you haven’t already:

Rika Ashton

(aka The Unsuspecting Workaholic)

A smiley for your thoughts...

