It’s All Greek to Me!

I’ve been rewriting my retelling of Greco-Roman mythology, Dagger of the Sun (DOTS), for the last few days – and, on the rare occasion, I still procrastinate. (I’m still working on how to cure this fatal weakness – when I think of all the time I waste, I really want to slap myself senseless, but the cycle just starts again.)

Anyway, back to the point at hand. On those occasions when I procrastinate, I often find myself on YouTube watching random videos. But last night, I watched a few film trailers that actually pushed me back towards my draft and inspired me to write. Score!

The first of these trailers was for the upcoming film, The Legend of Hercules – starring Kellan Lutz and Gaia Weiss. (I know, her name is Gaia – had a nerd moment when I read that because, really, how appropriate is that?!)

The second trailer was for the action-packed film, 300: Rise of an Empire. I hope that Eva Green and Lena Headey actually do get to duke it out (with armies) as the trailer suggests:

Finally, I saw the trailer for Pompeii. This one didn’t make a whole lot of sense to me – don’t know what all the fighting is about when everyone should just be trying to evacuate the city…hello, volcano’s about to blow. But I’ll probably end up watching it anyway – it’s usually the unexpected films that turn out to be good. (And it really doesn’t hurt that Kit Harrington is starring in this one!)

So which of these films are you most excited for?

Rika Ashton

(aka The Film Buff)

A smiley for your thoughts...

