Blog Confessions: My Ben-Addiction

For the greater part of last night, when I should have been working on my personal brand of agony which I call Dagger of the Sun, I found myself wandering the endless channels of the Internet looking at Benedict Cumberbatch pictures and memes.

Okay, so it’s no secret that I adore Benedict Cumberbatch (BBC Sherlock, Star Trek 2), but the man’s mesmerizing blue eyes are now beginning to interfere with my work. Then after many late night phone calls and tearful confessions, my cousin offered to come to my house and show me a picture of my dear Benedict in drag…

…Only, it didn’t work, because the man’s sense of humour and ability to take himself not too seriously is just one of the things that have made me go fangirl crazy!

That and the fact that my cousin – who was laughing her butt off when she saw this picture – doesn’t seem to understand that there is no unattractive picture of Benedict…such a feat is humanly impossible.

So despite that fact that she tried really hard, my cousin was no match for the endless pictures of Benedict available on the Internet. Here are some of my personal favourites:

1. This one says: intense, serious, but with an underlying sensitivity.

 2. This one says “I am good at being bad.” (But when I saw it, I said, “Holy, Mother of God!”)

3. And “Oh my, are his legs ever so long?”)

4. And finally, “Look into my eyes…”

Clearly, I have to find a way to write him into DOTS and then have him cast for the movie and then sneak on set so we can “chat.”

Rika Ashton

(aka “This blog post could also have been titled ‘The Shameless Cutting and Pasting of Benedict Cumberbatch Pictures’ but we opted for something classier.”)

2 responses

  1. Benedict will have to bulk up a bit to play Kael haha because I imagine that Kael’s pretty muscular. But yeah, do somehow write this lovely gentleman into your story.

    Like

    March 18, 2014 at 6:35 pm

    • Yeah, I don’t think he can be Kael…honesty I haven’t found a single real-life version of Kael. But I’m so tempted to write him in as as prophet or god. 🙂

      Like

      March 19, 2014 at 12:18 pm

A smiley for your thoughts...

