Site Updates and Book Talk

We finally got the contact form up and running a few days ago, so if you have feedback/questions, etc you would like to submit, you are now more than welcome to do so. Mostly, I have thank Chaos for getting this fixed. This is why I pay you the not-so-big-bucks, dude! 😛

We’ve also got the review policy up – although, we might make some minor changes in the future to cover any unforseeable loopholes, etc.

And last but not least, we’ve decided to add a consolidated page for all Dagger of the Sun info. This pretty much includes all excerpts/teasers from the new version, maps, character interviews, and character profiles. We’ll continue posting them through the regular blog as well, but we’ll have a separate page as an online book bible so you can easily access all relevant posts. 😀

Basically, we decided to do this because DOTS is turning out to be a very lengthy book, so keeping track of details is a HUGE issue as the story moves forward. I’m hoping – with Chaos’ help – that the online book bible will help keep me sane.

But we’ll post link to the page as soon as we have it up and running.

Before I sign off, I want to thank the amazing Kaleigha over at Wicked Scribes for sending me a copy of J. R. Ward’s The King – as my little bro would say I “junkied” this book like no one’s business and finished all 500+ pages in a day and a half. It was amazing! Also, for some reason, this book made me want to reread Lover Avenged – Rehvenge and Ehlena’s story – and I’m halfway through that as well. Love, love, love this couple! But I wish Ehlena got more scenes in other novels – she’s one of my favourite characters but she forgotten in the succeeding novels. (On the other hand, Rehv never seems to stop showing up – not that I mind – but I really wish he’d bring his mated with him more often. *sigh*)

What books are you all reading (or rereading) and loving? 

Rika Ashton

(aka The Book Worm)

A smiley for your thoughts...

