And We Have a Cover…Dead of Winter by Kresley Cole

Kresley Cole’s upcoming young adult paranormal, Dead of Winter, has a cover…finally! I previously posted the blurb, but now we have the imagery to go with it:

What? No Jack? No Death?

Was I the only one hoping for return to the previous covers…if only to make my shelf all matchy-matchy?

The image on this cover is, of course, appropriate, but I just really liked the old covers.

But what do you all think of this cover? Nice? Okay? Not to your taste?

-Rika Ashton

(aka Cover Blogger)

9 responses

  1. Pingback: Stealthy Sneak Peeks! | Rika's Musings

  2. You know Rika, I got one of her books, “Lothaire”. Haven’t read it yet. Have you read it?

    And it’s cool she’s sticking with para even if she’s writing YA. 🙂

    Like

    May 1, 2014 at 1:56 pm

    • I’m a complete Kresley Cole fangirl, so my brain has devoured everything she has ever written, lol!

      LOTHAIRE is one of my favourites. The title character is one of the villains in the Immortals After Dark series, and a complete badass even in his own novel. (But if you want to appreciate the extent of his badassery you’ll probably have to read a few of the other books he appears in…though LOTHAIRE can still be read as a standalone, if you really want to start there.)

      Like

      May 1, 2014 at 2:55 pm

      • LOL “…if you really want to start there..”
        You’re just going to make me go through the whole series aren’t you? I remember MacRieve…..But I guess I’ll think about it more. So want to read this but….I want to see how bad he was in the others too. 🙂

        Like

        May 1, 2014 at 3:29 pm

      • Haha…you caught me. 😉

        But it really is a good series if you like alpha heroes and strong heroines. Plus, lots and lots of steam!

        Like

        May 1, 2014 at 3:34 pm

      • LOL I do like Steam Punk! But I’ll give this a go and then work my way backwards, like.I always do. 😀

        Like

        May 1, 2014 at 3:39 pm

      • Good plan!

        Like

        May 1, 2014 at 4:09 pm

      • Oh and I have my Barbara Vey post up! For some reason it didn’t post on the post you commented on.

        Like

        May 1, 2014 at 3:40 pm

      • Heading over there now. 🙂

        Like

        May 1, 2014 at 4:08 pm

A smiley for your thoughts...

