Throwback Thursday: A KISS TO REMEMBER by Teresa Medeiros

The 2001 hardcover edition.

Love a duke? Love fairy tales? Love Teresa Medeiros (but in a very non-creepy way)? Then you are definitely in the right place for this week’s Throwback Thursday!

No one can write historical romance quite like Ms. Medeiros. With her combination of humour and poignancy, Ms. Medieros has a very unique style that has given her a multitude of loyal readers and made her a very popular name in the industry – even though I sometimes forget how to spell her surname. 😉

For this weeks blast to the past, I thought I’d take us all the way to 2001 with A Kiss to Remember – my very first Teresa Medeiros novel and the one that started my, very classy, fandom. 😛

AWAKENED BY A KISS

Laura Fairleigh needs a husband. If she is to keep a roof over her siblings’ heads, the prim rector’s daughter must wed by her twenty-first birthday. When she finds a mysterious stranger with the face of an angel and the body of Adonis unconscious in the forest and with no memory of his name or his past, she decides to claim him for her own. Little does she know that her fallen angel is really the devil in disguise.

Sterling Harlow, the notorious rakehell known as the “Devil of Devonbrooke,” awakens to the enchanting kiss of a lovely young woman who informs him he is her long-lost betrothed. With her sun-kissed cheeks and smattering of freckles, she looks every inch the innocent, but her curves possess a woman’s allure. When she assures him he is the perfect gentleman, he wonders if he’s lost his wits as well as his memory. He would have sworn he was not a man to be satisfied with mere kisses—especially from lips as sweet and luscious as Laura’s. As he attempts to uncover the truth before their wedding night, A Kiss To Remember ignites a passion neither of them will ever be able to forget…

A Kiss  to Remember reinvents the story of Sleeping Beauty in a new, refreshing way, packed full of hilarity, sibling antics and timeless love.

2002 paperback cover

Rika Ashton

(aka Fairy Tale Lover)

6 responses

  1. Hi, Rika!
    I was just thinking of Teresa Medeiros! This is a great book to feature! I think I’ll put this on my TBR. ^_^

    Like

    June 27, 2014 at 4:50 am

    • Yes! After posting this, I couldn’t stop thinking about the novel. I’ll be rereading it soon myself. 🙂

      Like

      June 27, 2014 at 9:54 am

  2. Hi ya! Now this sounds like a book I need to grab. Although I tend to dislike the amnesia trope, this sounds great. 🙂

    Like

    July 3, 2014 at 7:49 pm

    • It was a really good book, the whole amnesia thing really changed the guy, because I got the impression he was a bit of a shallow jerk in his former life.

      Totally worth a read!

      (I still have to find my copy so that I can reread it…I’ve been reorganizing my books so it’s packed away in one of my many boxes…*sigh*)

      Like

      July 3, 2014 at 7:54 pm

      • LOL Okay, I’ll grab it and you’ll find it eventually, that is unless you get distracted by another book. 😉

        Good Luck!

        Like

        July 3, 2014 at 8:36 pm

  3. Pingback: Throwback Thursday: A KISS TO REMEMBER by Teresa Medeiros | Avon Romance

A smiley for your thoughts...

