Throwback Thursday: A KINGDOM OF DREAMS by Judith McNaught

This week for Throwback Thursday, I thought I’d shine the spotlight on a novel that I haven’t read yet, but one that has been on my “must-read” list for ages. Judith McNaught’s A Kingdom of Dreams comes highly recommended by many of my own favourite authors, including Julia Quinn. Unfortunately, I haven’t had a chance to read it yet. 😦

Abducted from her convent school, headstrong Scottish beauty Jennifer Merrick does not easily surrender to Royce Westmoreland, Duke of Claymore. Known as “The Wolf,” his very name strikes terror in the hearts of his enemies. But proud Jennifer will have nothing to do with the fierce English warrior who holds her captive, this handsome rogue who taunts her with his blazing arrogance. Boldly she challenges his will—until the night he takes her in his powerful embrace, awakening in her an irresistible hunger. And suddenly Jennifer finds herself ensnared in a bewildering web…a seductive, dangerous trap of pride, passion, loyalty, and overwhelming love.

Seems like this novel will consist of a love-hate relationship…a thematic trope that I’m slightly tired of, but I might give it a shot because this cover is gorgeous! (Yes, I’m that shallow.) But can you blame me, this cover has such a fairy-tale feel to it.

I’m going to try and make time for this novel over the long weekend we have coming up…it’s very much overdue for a reading.

But for those of you who have read it…what did you like about this novel? What did you hate? And if you haven’t read it, would you…judging by cover or blurb?

Rika Ashton

(aka Shallow Cover Lover)

 

2 responses

  1. Hi, Rika! This is one of my favourite Judith McNaught books! (Just thinking about Jennifer and Royce … sigh … so much drama!) I’m really excited for McNaught’s next book. Hoping it’s released soon. ^_^

    Happy TBT! Happy year 2 to all of us!

    Like

    November 6, 2014 at 9:05 pm

    • Thanks for stopping by! Your comment had made me all the more excited to read this novel. Nothing like some good drama. 😉

      And congrats to us. Hard to believe we’re two years old already.

      Like

      November 6, 2014 at 10:34 pm

A smiley for your thoughts...

